Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team

Owners - Harlan and Amy Asmus

Harlan Asmus

641-566-3658

harlan@afschem.com

Amy Asmus

641-566-3658

amy@afschem.com

Department Managers

Crop Protection

Harlan Asmus

641-566-3658

harlan@afschem.com

Plant Nutrition

Cody Wirtjes

641-566-3658

cody@afschem.com

Seed

Bil Schrader

641-566-3658

bil@afschem.com

Seed Treatment

Jacob Larson

641-566-3658

jacob@afschem.com

Executive Staff

Garrett Asmus

Business Analyst

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

garrett@afschem.com

Megan Asmus

Executive Assistant

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

megan@afschem.com

Pat Kahler

Executive Assistant

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

pat@afschem.com

Jessica Koster

Executive Assistant

Fulda, MN

507-425-3338

jessica@afschem.com

Michele Wigern

Communications & Marketing Director

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

michele@afschem.com

Agronomy Staff

Kevin Adolph

Fulda & Okabena Manager, CCA

Fulda, MN

507-425-3338

kevin@afschem.com

Brent Baddeley

Estherville Manager, CCA

Estherville, IA 

712-362-3366

brent@afschem.com

Wes Baddeley

Agronomist 

Estherville, IA 

712-362-338

wes@afschem.com

Jason Christensen

Agronomist 

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

jason@afschem.com

Nathan Eitzmann

Agronomist, CCA

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

nathane@afschem.com

Jason Hackbart

Manly Manager, CCA

Manly, IA 

641-454-3076

jasonh@afschem.com

Jacob Larson

Seed Treatment Manager, CCA

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

jacob@afschem.com

Eric Winters

Agronomist, CCA

Okabena, MN

507-853-4441

eric@afschem.com

Plant Nutrition Staff

Cody Wirtjes

Plant Nutrition Manager, CCA

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

cody@afschem.com

Josiah Beenken

Agronomist

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

josiah@afschem.com

Mike Perkins

Agronomist, CCA

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

mikep@afschem.com

Brandon Hermanson

Plant Nutrition Driver

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

brandon@afschem.com

Seed Staff

Bil Schrader

Seed Department Manager, CCA

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

bil@afschem.com

Trevor Enerson

Seed Sales, CCA

Estherville, IA 

712-362-3366

trevor@afschem.com

Devin Helming

Pioneer, CCA

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

devin@afschem.com

Cole Anderson

Pioneer

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

cole@afschem.com

Accounting Staff

Darcy Swearingen

Accountant

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

darcy@afschem.com

Warehouse Staff

Dana Alspaugh

Warehouse Manager

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

dana@afschem.com

Matthew Sadler

Warehouse

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

matthews@afschem.com

Sarah Yates

Warehouse

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

sarah@afschem.com

Arnie Roth

Warehouse and Driver

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

arnie@afschem.com

Jody Dalen

Warehouse 

Estherville, IA 

712-362-3366

jody@afschem.com

Alex Hackbart

Warehouse

Manly, IA 

641-454-3076

alex@afschem.com

Travis Fedderson

Warehouse

Estherville, IA

712-362-3366

travis@afschem.com

Kelsey McNabb

Warehouse 

Fulda, MN

507-425-3338

kelsey@afschem.com

Eddie Gonzalaz

Warehouse 

Okabena, MN

507-452-3338

eddie@afschem.com

Maintenance Staff

Troy Armstrong

Building Maintenance

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

troy@afschem.com

Jeb Kothenbeutel

Fleet Maintenance

Rake, IA 

641-566-3658

jeb@afschem.com

Our Company
Contact Info

Asmus Farm Supply, Inc.

Consulting Clients with Sustainable Recommendations to Maximize Production